School Board Membership

St. John's School Board is the governing body that oversees and guides the program and priorities of St. John's Lutheran School thereby providing a highly beneficial experience for the school's students and their families.

Membership on the board is by appointment of St. John's Church Leadership Council.  As required by the church's by-laws, the individuals who serve on the board are members of St. John's Lutheran Church.  Input of interested individuals who are not members of the church is valued and facilitated through the conducting of open meetings, committee membership, and advisory appointments.

Current school board members are:

Mike Schatz - chairman
Jack Hein - treasurer
Jennifer Dyer - secretary
Felisa Brach
Chris Studt
Cecilia Wehrwein
Janet Zimdahl

Make a Donation

Please consider making a donation in support of our school.


Discover the Opportunity!


If you have any questions, please contact us.
1 (847) 741-7633
St. John's Lutheran School
109 N Spring Street
Elgin, IL 60120

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.